Disable the prompt - Are you sure you want to delete that item - on the AOL software

Text Size


Disable the prompt - Are you sure you want to delete that item - on the AOL software

While deleting emails from your Saved on AOL folder or Saved on My PC folder, you may receive a prompt to confirm the deletion. You can disable this prompt by following the instructions given below.

To disable the Are you sure you want to delete that item prompt

1. Click Settings on the AOL toolbar.

2. In the Settings window, click the Personal Storage Settings link.

3. Clear the check boxes next to Confirm before deleting single items and Confirm before deleting multiple items.

4. Click Save.

5. Close the Settings window.

Back to Top


Related Articles:


Emails missing from the Saved On AOL folder
How do I delete emails in the AOL software?

About this article:
Last updated: 06-19-2014
© 2013 AOL Inc.