Delete or remove a screen name from AOL Desktop v10.1 Sign on screen

Text Size


Delete or remove a screen name from AOL Desktop v10.1 Sign on screen

AOL Desktop v10.1 is the new generation AOL software designed to enhance your online experience! It integrates e-mail, Web browsing, instant messaging, and other online activities into a single, easy-to-use application that lets you multitask with a fewer clicks.

Note: If the images shown below are different from what you see on your computer, then you may not have the latest version of AOL Desktop v10.1. Please install the latest version of the AOL Desktop v10.1 software on your computer.

How do I delete my screen name from the Sign on screen?

You can sign on to AOL Desktop v10.1 using your AOL, AIM, or AOL My eAddress screen names. You can also sign on to AOL Desktop v10.1 with screen names from different accounts.

Note: You will not be able to delete the last screen name you used to sign on to the AOL Desktop v10.1 software. The steps given below can be performed only if you have more than one screen name in the screen name box.

To delete a screen name from the AOL Desktop v10.1 Sign on screen

1. On the sign on screen, select the screen name that you wish to delete.

2. Clear the check box next to Remember Me.

3. Click Yes.

4. Click OK.

Back to Top

Why is my screen name not there on the Sign on screen?

You will not see your screen name on the Sign on screen if the check box next to the Remember Me option is not selected. To ensure that your screen name is displayed on the Sign on screen, please select the check box next to the Remember Me option on the Sign on screen.



Related Articles:


How do I switch screen names in AOL Desktop v10.1?
Sign on screen of AOL Desktop v10.1

About this article:
Last updated: 10-30-2012
© 2013 AOL Inc.