Whether you need extra space or just want to clear out the clutter, deleting a screen name from your AOL Buddy List window is easy.

Remove a screen name from your Buddy List

If your Buddy List window is not open, go to AOL Keyword: Buddy List.

Note: This keyword can be accessed only within the AOL software. However, the Keyword feature is not available in AOL Desktop v10.1.

To remove a screen name from your Buddy List
1. On the Buddy List window, click Setup.
2. Click the screen name you wish to delete, to highlight it, and then click Delete.
3. Click Yes.
4. Click the X button on the upper right.



Related Articles: