Enable or disable Enhanced Contacts in AOL Mail

AOL Mail automatically updates your contact info based on what's provided in your correspondences. This feature is enabled by default but can be turned off as needed.

Tip icon.All previously enhanced info will be lost! If you disable Enhanced Contacts, any info that was previously saved from your contact's emails will be removed.

1. Click the Settings icon Settings icon | select More Settings More icon.
2. Click Contacts.
3. Click Disable next to Enhance Contacts.
4. Alternatively, click Enable if you change your mind.